EDC Meeting Minutes 03/29/2023 Approved: 05/17/23

Chairperson: Robyn Payson, Laura Buono-pro tem

Vice Chairperson: Riche' Colcombe

Commission Members: Riché Colcombe, Sam Ivanov, Kim Opperman, Bob Nash, Meleny Nagy

Town Administrator: Laura Buono Planning Director: Robyn Payson Planning Board: Susanne White

Chamber of Commerce: Keith Cobbett Supt of Schools: Jennifer Crawford

Select Board:

Water/Sewer Dept:

Excused: Sam Ivanov, Bob Nash, Meleny Nagy, Kim Opperman

Public: None

Meeting Minutes: 02/15/23

Keith Cobbett made a motion to approve the minutes. Riche' Colcombe seconded the motion the motion caried with Susanne White abstaining.

Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)

Robyn Payson told the Commission that the CEDS was up for renewal and the Town needed to come up with some projects to submit. She handed out the previous CEDS documents and the applications for the previous projects as well as a blank application form.

The Commission came up with several ideas for projects that included:

- Complete Streets for Henniker Street
- Revitalization and redevelopment of the Woods Woolen Mill site (possibly including a foot bridge spanning the Contoocook River),
- Clean up of the Associated Electric site
- Installation of Electric Vehicle Charging Stations,
- The possible relocation of the New Hampshire Astronomical Society Observatory
- Jennifer Crawford will be looking for projects for the schools.

There will be a work session in Laura Buono's office on Tuesday April 11th at 9:00 am

Keith Cobbett made a motion to adjourn.

Meeting adjourned 10:11 am

Respectfully submitted,

Robyn Payson, Planning Director