HILLSBOROUGH CONSERVATION COMMISSION March 16, 2017 Hillsborough Town Office Approved Minutes

Present:

Commissioners: Terry Yeaton, Vice Chair; Linda White.

John P. Segedy, Recording Secretary & Alternate.

Acting Chair Yeaton called the Hillsborough Conservation Commission (HCC) meeting to order at 7:01 pm and appointed John Segedy to vote in place of vacant positions.

MINUTES

1. March 2, 2017 Linda White moved: *To approve the minutes of March 2, 2017*. John Segedy seconded. Motion passed 3-0.

CORRESPONDENCE

1. Ron Cheetham – Franklin Pierce Lake Association – E-mail thread with Terry Yeaton regarding the HCC's support of the Lake Host Program.

OLD BUSINESS

- 1. Membership The HCC discussed the need for recruiting members. Linda White suggested running an ad. The question was raised whether the town might be running a generic one for other vacancies. John Segedy suggested asking former members to rejoin.
- 2. Thornburn The HCC reviewed the draft letter to Ms. Thornburn. A couple of suggestions were made. John Segedy will make the suggested changes and forward the letter to Terry Yeaton to sign and send.

NEW BUSINESS

1. Non-Public Session

Terry Yeaton moved: *For the HCC to enter Non-Public Session pursuant to RSA 91-A:4 II d.* Linda White seconded. Roll call vote: Terry Yeaton – yes, Linda White – yes, John Segedy – yes. Motion passed 3-0 at 7:27 pm.

Terry Yeaton informed the HCC that he had received an inquiry asking if the HCC was interested in purchasing a piece of property at M 11H, L 304 for \$29,900.00. This being the property previously suggested as an access point to the proposed easement on the Weatherstone Crossing property. The Commission discussed the property, the price, the easement and the state of the Conservation Fund including prospects for adding to or replenishing the fund.

The consensus of the HCC was that at this time they would not be interested. Terry Yeaton will convey that answer.

Linda White moved: *To exit Non-Public Session*. Terry Yeaton seconded. Motion passed 3-0 at 7:40 pm.

The Commission exited Non-Public Session at 7:40 pm.

Linda White moved: *To seal the minutes of the Non-Public Session*. Terry Yeaton. Motion passed 3-0.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u> Richard Head moved: *To adjourn*. Linda White seconded. Motion passed 5-0 at 7:47 pm.

Respectfully Submitted:

John P. Segedy Recording Secretary Approved April 6, 2017 Non-Public Minutes unsealed April 6, 2017