Town of Hillsborough Water & Sewer Commission October 25, 2022 Meeting Minutes

Meeting called to order 6:00 p.m. Present were Commissioners Peter Mellen, Chris Sieg and Dave Lewis; and, Penny Griffin, Administrator.

Also in attendance was Cole Melendy and Meagan McCowan of Underwood Engineers.

Cole Melendy and Meagan McCowan presented a draft sewer rate study and system development charge evaluation to the Commissioners. The group reviewed and discussed the report. Additional and clarifying information was collected to be included into the report; Cole Melendy and Meagan McCowan will update the report and contact the Commissioners for any other information they may need. Once they update the current draft report, they will forward it to the Commissioners for another review.

A discussion was held regarding the proposed Whittemore Street restoration project. Replacement of water mains, sewer mains, drainage and pavement are proposed as elements of the project. It was agreed that Cole Melendy will schedule a site walk with Commissioner Dave Lewis next week to review the area so Cole Melendy can provide an estimate for design.

Cole Melendy advised the Commissioners that Underwood Engineers are currently reviewing OSRAM's IDP application and expect to provide a suggested response prior to the Commissioners next meeting.

8:00 pm Cole Melendy and Meagan McCowan left the meeting.

The Commissioners reviewed and authorized the following:

- 2022 AP Vouchers #20 W=\$9,278.32 and S=\$8,759.88
- 10/13/2022 Meeting Minutes
- Timecards
- Sewer abatement for 226 West Main Street

Commissioner Chris Sieg advised that the water plant is in need of a new computer as the current one is heavily corroded inside. Penny Griffin will contact Brad Rhode of Veteran Technology, the Town's current IT person, and request a replacement computer be ordered and implemented as soon as possible.

Commissioner Peter Mellen motioned to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Dave Lewis seconded the motion.

All voted in favor.

Meeting adjourned 9:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Penny Griffin, Administrator

Water and Sewer Commissioners Meeting Minutes Approved by:	Date:
Peter Mellen, Chairman	
Chris Sieg	
Dave Lewis Water and Sewer Commissioners	